Ayeteme

When the sickening silence of the night,
is betrayed by the croak of the cricket,
Men slumber their fears away.
But I am kept awake,
Making permutations about when.. ..when I could savour the sweet of your lips again.

I marvel at the smile on your sheen face,
At which sight I can’t help but gloat.
On your parted lips, let mine like silk float
Let’s get lost in each other’s eyes without a trace.

Allow me draw my insecurities in your palm,
For now till my heart is of utmost calm,
That i can have you as my own,
And not star-crossed like Romeo.

So if the peace I find in your lustrous eyes,
And the rumbling of my belly at your voice, like butterflies.
On the secret meetings in our rendezvous.
Is anything that churns your being too.
Then in my arms is your safest place.

Yiah Safwan

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close